School IT Directors


Across UCI, schools and departments have distinct technology needs for their teaching, research and work. Local IT directors embedded in schools at UCI serve the faculty and staff as the first point of contact for technology support, while closely partnering with the Office of Information Technology (OIT) on enterprise software, infrastructure and client services.

School Name Title
Claire Trevor School of the Arts Jason Valdry Director of Technology
Donald Bren School of Information and Computer Sciences William Cohen Director of Computing Support
Henry Samueli School of Engineering John Romine Director of Computing
Paul Merage School of Business Bryan Phuong Hua Director, IT Infrastructure and Support
School of Education Hyuk Kang Director, Information Technology
School of Law Patty Furukawa Assistant Dean, Information Technology Services
School of Physical Sciences Pyisone Win Director of Information Technology
School of Biological Sciences Matthew Martinez Director of Information Technology Services
School of Humanities Dwayne Pack Director of Computing
School of Medicine Michael Wong Manager, Enterprise Solutions and Delivery
School of Social Ecology Jennifer Lane Director of Computing
School of Social Sciences Andrew Hill Director and CIO, Computing and Network Services